Bastogne nad Vltavou

It’s been said many time, many ways, but still:

 

Makes me giggle.

Salo noted the fact that it is face-freezing cold, and I’d just like to take a few pixels to point out that I agree. What he OUGHT to do about it is to post some pictures of his luxurious tour de Marin County here so we can all dream up novel curses to share with him next time we see him. Not to worry, though, spring is on the way… Right? I’ve actually seen more and more commuters out these days despite the cold. Even the messenger with the cargo bike is back on the streets. It gets to feeling as though Prague is warming to cyclists, until I get home and find the “no bicycles” sign the fat bastard owner installed in the lift especially for me.

One little thing that I do in cold like this is to loosen each spoke a quarter turn, then draw it back in again. It lets me know which ones are stressed and where to expect problems.  That and keeping the chain clean. I’m not sure if it helps anything, but it makes me feel better🙂

2 Responses to “Bastogne nad Vltavou”


  1. 1 salo February 23, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    Unfortunately, I was too lazy to carry a camera and too excited to think about taking pics with my phone camera-like thingy, there is no photographic evidence. Oops.

    What I could do is to embed the routes and post the few pics I managed to take with the latter device while I was in Santa Cruz Mountains the other weekend.

    That, and pics of my fresh(ened) tan lines.😛

  2. 2 themicah February 23, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    Like I said to my friend who claimed he bagged 3 Czech Miss winners: pics, or it didn’t happen. We all know how easy it is to fake GPS data!


Leave a Reply

