Malesice Polo!

Salo has been good enough to arrange a time for us to practice on a proper court on Thursday from 8pm to 10. The court is International Regulation Olympic size, with lights and nice, rounded corners. Everyone please make an effort to get out and play on Thursday – it’s our first chance to play on a proper court and we will need the practice before the ECMC in Budapest. Let your friends know. Let your friends let their friends know. It’s “on”.

In the spirit of the bike snob, I’d like to present a small quiz today as well – if anyone can tell me what this cop said to me this morning after razzing me with his siren, I’d be much obliged. I don’t know where he came from, as the eyes in the back of my head weren’t working so good this morning, but he seemed really keen on letting me know whatever was on his mind. If it turns out to have been rude, I have his SPZ clearly on the video. Probably I violated some precious Czech law against something (riding a bike without fake team unitard, perhaps?) A curiosity.

4 Responses to “Malesice Polo!”


  1. 1 resch May 4, 2010 at 10:38 am

    “červená platí i pro kola”

    red traffic light also applies to bicycles

  2. 3 Brick Chesterfield May 4, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    Fake team unitards are the shit!


Leave a Reply

