Polo and Sunset ride – this saturday!

We’ve found a new spot for Prague Bike Polo – a little enclosed court at the base of Petrin hill. Come on out and play on Saturday at 2pm – we’ll have a ride through the old town after the game and all are welcome!

Here’s a map of the new polo grounds:

11 Responses to “Polo and Sunset ride – this saturday!”


  1. 1 Rob November 18, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    I picked up 5 used ski poles today. I think we need a little mallet building session Saturday pre=game. Noon? Cory, we need your drill.

  2. 2 corywadebenson November 18, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    crap, I’ll be out of Prague, Saturday.

    If somebody can catch me at home tomorrow morning or evening or friday morning, I can lend it out for the weekend.

    Harass Spencer, he lives close to me down here in Nusle, and needs to borrow another tool from me.

  3. 3 Zdenek November 19, 2009 at 7:42 am

    Shit! I am at balcan (montenegro and Bosnia…) At Sarajevo I dont seen any fixed riders…

  4. 5 Dula November 19, 2009 at 10:15 am

    What about that pre-game mallet building session? I have finally found old ski pole, but I do not have drill or any other equipment..
    Hopefully I will come, the last two weekends I was off Prague and today I am sitting at home feeling sick, maybe some kind of flu..
    Can’t wait for play, but do not know how it would be without fixed gear, freewheel does not give any control over bike..

  5. 7 volenet November 21, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    Nobody’s showed up. And no tweets? Where were you guys?

  6. 8 badger November 21, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    we were today at the new location on the map “new polo grounds”, cause we were curious whats going on but there were just some guys playing footbal.. no fixed gear, no bike polo, nothing…

  7. 9 salo November 21, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Guys, I admit I wasn’t at Helichova at 2pm sharp (and granted,
    I wasn’t even on a bike, just wanted to watch you play) but you
    weren’t there. Also, I’ve seen at least 3(!) other people who
    were looking for you and left disappointed. So, what gives?

  8. 10 Rob November 21, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    Hey Guys,

    Really sorry for those who made it out to see the match and left disappointed. We played some good games, but we were an hour late to start because our mallet building session ran over time. We will play again tomorrow at 12 if you guys want to check it again. We will bring some extra mallets for those interested. I hope to see you tomorrow or sometime in the near future.

    Rob

  9. 11 volenet November 22, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Can’t make it today but I will definitely come to see you some other time soon. Growing my own mullet already so keep us posted. thanks


Leave a Reply

